BPL T20 2019-2020

BPL 2019

BPL 2019-2020, Bangladesh Premier League, the top level professional Twenty20 cricket franchise league in Bangladesh. The competition was organized by the Bangladesh Cricket Board.

BPL 2019-2020
BPL 2019-2020

BPL T20 Player List

Chattogram Challengers: Mahmudullah, Imrul Kayes, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Chris Gayle, Kesrick Williams, Nurul Hasan, Enamul Haque, Muktar Ali, Pinak Ghosh, Avishka Fernando, Rayad Emrit, Nasum Ahmed, Junaid Siddique, Ryan Burl, Imad Wasim

Comilla Warriors: Soumya Sarkar, Al-Amin Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Yasir Ali, Kusal Perera, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sunzamul Islam, Abu Hider, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Sumon Khan, Dawid Malan, Dasun Shanaka, Fardeen Hasan Ony

Dhaka Platoon: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Hasan Mahmud, Mahedi Hasan, Thisara Perera, Laurie Evans, Ariful Haque, Mominul Haque, Shuvagata Hom, Mashrafe Mortaza, Wahab Riaz, Asif Ali, Raqibul Hasan, Jaker Ali, Shahid Afridi, Luis Reece

Khulna Tigers:Mushfiqur Rahim, Shafiul Islam, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Aminul Islam, Rilee Rossouw, Robert Frylinck, Shamsur Rahman, Saif Hassan, Mehedi Hasan, Shahidul Islam, Mohammad Amir, Najibullah Zadran, Tanvir Islam, Aliss Islam, Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Rajshahi Royals: Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Abu Jayed, Farhad Reza, Ravi Bopara, Hazratullah Zazai, Taijul Islam, Alok Kapali, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Irfan Sukkur, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Irfan, Minhajul Abedin Afridi, Nahidul Islam

Rangpur Rangers: Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Naim, Arafat Sunny, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Nabi, Shai Hope, Taskin Ahmed, Zakir Hasan, Fazle Mahmud, Nadif Chowdhury, Rishad Hossain, Lewis Gregory, Cameron Delport, Sanjit Saha

Sylhet Thunders: Teams play on a home and away basis and the top four sides make it to the playoffs. However, matches are not exactly played at home and away, and are distributed among a set, pre-decided venues. A total of 42 games will be played during the league stage of the tournament with each side playing 12 of them. The top four will then be involved in the playoffs where the top two sides will get two chances to make it to the final.

BPL T20 2019-2020 details

BPL T20 2019-2020 season, also known as BPL 7 or Bangabandhu BPL, is scheduled to be the seventh season of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), the top level professional Twenty20 cricket league in Bangladesh. The competition will be organised by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB), and is scheduled to start on 5 December 2019.The season was originally scheduled to start from 6 December 2019 and end on 11 January 2020, with the opening ceremony to be held on 3 December 2019.Comilla Victorians are the defending champions.

Chittagong Vikings were announced as not taking part in this edition of the tournament after their ownership was sold,and will be replaced by two new teams.A total of 8 teams will participate in this edition of the tournament, with contracts of pre-signed cricketers being cancelled until the player’s draft.However the idea was cancelled, with the number of teams being reverted back to 7 and Chittagong Vikings being reinstated after the change of format by the Bangladesh Cricket Board.

BPL T20 2019-2020 Rules Modified

On 11 September 2019, BCB president, Nazmul Hasan Papon informed the media about certain changes in rules and regulations for the ongoing season during a press briefing that due to having some conflict of interests between BPL Governing Council and all other franchises, the BCB have decided to run this BPL themselves without taking any franchises. The Board want to mark the occasion of the 100th birth anniversary of Bangabandhu in 2020 and to pay homage to him, the tournament will be named Bangabandhu BPL after him. The teams names will be same as they were and only the responsibility to manage the team will be on the BCB. The players’ transportation and accommodation will be managed by the board.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *